The Brain Mind Institute celebrates two decades of neuroscience research at EPFL with a one-day symposium hosting former PhD students and postdocs from the different BMI labs with exceptional careers.

Date: December 15 from 9h-17h30

Location: EPFL, SV1717

Invited speakers:

Florian Aymanns, EPFL  (Ramdya lab, 2018-2022)
Soumya Banerjee, Epiterna, Epalinges  (McCabe lab, 2016-2022)
Corrado Calì, Università di Torino, Italy  (Knott lab, 2012-2013)
Fiona Hollis, University of South Carolina, USA  (Sandi lab, 2011-2015)
Aurélien Lathuilière, University of Geneva  (Schneider lab, 2009-2013)
Martin Müller, University of Zürich  (Schneggenburger lab, 2006-2008)
Jean-Pascal Pfister, University of Bern  (Gerstner lab, 2002-2006)
James Poulet, Max Delbrück Center, Berlin, Germany  (Petersen lab, 2005-2009)
Tania Rinaldi Barkat, Basel University ( Markram lab, 2002-2007)
Jose Sanchez-Mut, Neuroscience Institute of Alicante, Spain  (Gräff lab, 2014-2020)
Frank Scharnowski, University of Vienna, Austria  (Herzog lab, 2004-2007)
Martina Scolamiero, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden  (Hess lab, 2015-2018)

Participation of non-BMI members to the symposium is possible upon registration to as far as there are still free seats.